Arctic 2020 Expedition Brochures

Four Arctic Islands: Spitsbergen, Jan Mayen, Greenland & Iceland

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 2 of 21

1 From impressive icebergs to iconic wildlife to traditional Inuit culture and more, the Four Arctic Islands: Spitsbergen, Jan Mayen, Greenland and Iceland expedition gives you a generous sampling of four unique Arctic regions. This voyage is ideal for first time visitors who want a taste of everything the Arctic has to offer. Beginning in Norway, your adventure takes you to Spitsbergen, renowned for its stunning scenery and abundant, varied wildlife such as polar bears and walrus. From there, sail south to the mysterious, volcanic Jan Mayen, a nature reserve so remote that few before have been fortunate to explore it. Then, venture to Greenland's east coast, cruising deep into Scoresbysund to discover the world's largest ord system and icebergs larger than you could ever imagine. Finally, to cap off your epic expedition, you'll sail under the midnight sun to Reykjivik, where you disembark and can soak up Icelandic culture in a city that never sleeps. The Arctic has been inspiring explorers for centuries, and our expeditions offer the chance for you to discover why. We're excited to host you on your unforgettable adventure! Feel free to reach out to our team of Polar Travel Advisers or your travel professional, who can answer your questions and provide assistance at any time. Search for iconic arctic wildlife, such as polar bears, walrus and reindeer Explore the wildlife haven of Spitsbergen, the volcanic Jan Mayen and the breathtaking Greenlandic ord system all in one trip Visit a remote Inuit community Cruise in a Zodiac to explore glaciers, icebergs and more Immerse yourself in the icy realm of the Arctic with optional kayaking adventures Overview EXPEDITION IN BRIEF Call your Travel Professional or a Quark Polar Travel Adviser at 1.888.892.0073 | Visit for additional details

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Arctic 2020 Expedition Brochures - Four Arctic Islands: Spitsbergen, Jan Mayen, Greenland & Iceland